Mahila Kisan Diwas celebrated


              As part of the nationwide celebration of ‘Mahila Kisan Divas’, one day programme was organized by ICAR-KVK-Alappuzha on 19.10.2017 with the participation of more than 100 selected woman farmers of the district. The programme was inaugurated by Bharanikkavu Block Panchayath Presedent and Farmer Award winner of Kerala Govt., Smt.Rajani Jayadev in the presence of Dr.S.Kalavathi, Head i/c, CPCRI,RS,Kayamkulam, Smt.Rama Unnikrishnan, Standing Committee Chairperson,Bharanikkavu block panchayath, Smt.Leeela Gokul, Vice President, Pathiyoor Grama Panchayath and Smt.Radhamani Rajan, Member,Krishnapuram Grama Panchayath. Smt.Priya.K.Nair, Asst. Director,Dept. of Agriculture, Dr.Madhuri, Veterinary Surgeon, Smt.Suja Eappan, Co-ordinator, District Kudumbasre Mission and Smt.Swapna Das, Industries Extension Officer explained the woman farmer oriented programmes of the respective State Govt. departments to the audience. Dr.P.Muralidharan, Head, KVK and Smt.Jissy George, SMS (HS), KVK addressed the farmers on the occasion. Five woman farmers were honored for their significant contributions in the field of Crop production, IFS, Dairy Farming, Mushroom cultivation and Value addition. The ‘payasam'(Kheer) and quiz competions conducted as part of the celebration drew energetic participation from the farmers and the winners were given prizes. An exhibition of value added products from different entrepreneurs trained and supported by the KVK was arranged on the occasion. Highlight of the one day programme was the enthusiastic and active participation and interaction of all the persons involved.

DSC_0237 DSC_0273 DSC_0207 DSC_0264